Project Team

Project Team

Project Governance

This project is governed by the following:

  • Executive Sponsors—Comprised of leaders from Fred Hutch, SCCA and UW, this group is accountable for providing strategic support across their organizations for the CTMS implementation, removing barriers noted by the team and making key decisions raised by lead sponsors and program leadership
  • CTMS Program Office—this tri-institutional group is responsible for the implementation and ongoing operation of the CTMS. This Program Office will be based at the Hutch and maintain neutrality across Fred Hutch, SCCA & the UW.  It is led by a CTMS Program Director and supported by Institutional Leads (ILs) at each of the three institutions
  • CTMS Project Implementation Team—led by a Project Director this team is organized into four workstreams – technical, functional, data migration & change management. Each workstream has leads, executors and subject matter experts
  • Extended Stakeholders—these groups include the Operations Committee, Subjects & Protocols Advisory Group (SPAG), Super User Community, and the Change Champions Network. They are dedicated to provide specific advisory services related to the CTMS implementation efforts in their area of expertise

Meet the Team

Executive Sponsors


David Browdy is the Chief Financial Officer at the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, September 19, 2018, in Seattle, Washington.

David Browdy, VP, Chief Financial Officer

Steve Stadum

Steve Stadum, VP, Chief Operating Officer


Matthew Trunnell, VP, Chief Information Officer



Dave Ackerson, VP, Chief Information Officer


Debby Gentzen, VP, Chief Strategy Officer


Paul Martin, Medical Director for Clinical Research Support



Mark Green, Vice Dean for Administration and Finance, UW Dean’s Office, School of Medicine


Joy Grosser, Chief Information Officer, UW Medicine IT Services


John Slattery, Vice Dean, Research and Graduate Education, School of Medicine Professor, Pharmacology and Medicine

Institutional Leads
Kristi Stiffler

Kristi Stiffler
Director, Clinical Research Support

Kurt Schaefer

Kurt Schaefer
Associate Director, Clinical Research Business Office


Carson Simoes
Assistant Director for Analytical Services, Research and Graduate Education
UW School of Medicine

Program Management

Kristi Stiffler
Interim CTMS Program Director,
CTMS Program Office

Ganga Subramanian
CTMS Project Director
CTMS Program Office

Steve Kipp
Data Migration Lead
CTMS Program Office

Mark Todd
Technical & Testing Lead
CTMS Program Office

Kristina Kinard
Functional Lead
CTMS Program Office

Adam S. Davidson
Communications Lead

Vickie Moyer
Change Management Lead
CTMS Program Office